Utility links 10815 - 104 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 6R2| Phone: (780) 532-9276 ext: 5507 || Contact Us
French Language Resource Centre
Services

HOW TO BORROW RESOURCES

The FLRC has more than 17 000 French educational resources housed at the Grande Prairie Public Library. These resources are available to all French program teachers throughout the seven school districts in our partnership. The FLRC also has a delivery system for teachers within HPSD, HFCRD, RRSD and CSNO which will deliver resources directly to your school. 
more_info.jpg

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT
Financial assistance is available for teachers who wish to attend professional developent in French such as workshops, in-service activities, and conferences.
more_info.jpg 

TRAVEL 
The FRLC is proud to provide funds for school trips that provide French immersive and French cultural experiences to students enrolled at schools in our partnership.
more_info.jpg

FRANCE PARTNERSHIP  
Since 2015, the FLRC has been in Partnership with the Academie of Nancy-Metz. This partnership allows teachers in the region to participate in three great initiatives : a class virtual partnership, a job shadow program for teachers and an individual student exchange program for students.
more_info.jpg


EXCHANGES
Ombrosa and OSEF offer reciprocal and non-reciprocal cultural exchange opportunities for students in Grades 6 to 12. Interested students will be able to visit France, Belgium or Spain.
more_info.jpg

CULTURAL EVENTS 
Is your school interested in enhancing their French programming by bringing in an authentic cultural experience? The Centre is pleased to share the cost with the schools French cultural events supported by the FLRC. Check out our newsletters to stay up to date with all the cultural events we offer! 

DEL
DELF, DALF and DELF for schools are official diplomas awarded by the French Ministry of Education in France to certify the competency of candidates outside of France in the French language. Now with over twenty-six examination centres in Canada and hundreds worlwide, the DELF/DALF is based on six competency levels identified within the Common Framework of Reference for Languages, an international standard.
more_info.jpg 

NEWSLETTER 
Our newsletter is published on a regular basis and contains tons of information about events and learning opportunites offered by the FLRC. The newsletter is distributed by e-mail to all French language teachers and administrators in our partnership. 
subscribe.jpg

REGIONAL LEARNING CONSORTIA
The FLRC is a long time partner of the Northwest Regional Learning Consortium. They offer excellent PD opportunities for teachers in the Peace Region with lots of options for PD in French. The NRLC is one of seven Learning Consortia in the province of Alberta. Teachers are welcome to attend PD through any of Alberta's learning consortia.
more_info.jpg

Utility links 10815 - 104 Street, Grande Prairie, AB, T8V 6R2| Phone: (780) 532-9276 poste: 5507 | | Contactez-Nous
Centre de ressources de la langue française
Services

COMMENT EMPRUNTER LES RESSOURCES
Le FLRC compte plus de 17 000 ressources éducatives en français à la bibliothèque publique de Grande Prairie. Ces ressources sont à la disposition de tous les enseignants du programme français dans les sept districts scolaires de notre partenariat. Le FLRC a également un système de livraison pour les enseignants au sein de HPSD, HFCRD, RRSD et CSNO qui fournira des ressources directement à votre école.
plus_info.jpg

PERFECTIONNEMENT PROFESSIONNEL
Une aide financière est disponible pour les enseignants qui souhaitent assister à des événements tels que des ateliers, des activités en service et des conférences.
plus_info.jpg

VOYAGE
Le FRLC est fier de fournir des fonds pour des voyages scolaires qui offrent des expériences culturelles françaises et immersives aux étudiants des écoles de notre partenariat.
plus_info.jpg

PARTENARIAT FRANCE
Depuis 2015, le Centre est en partenariat avec l'Académie de Nancy-Metz. Ce partenariat permet aux enseignants de la région de participer à trois initiatives majeures: un partenariat virtuel de classe, un programme de formation professionnelle pour les enseignants et un programme d'échange individuel pour les étudiants.
plus_info.jpg

ÉCHANGES
Ombrosa et OSEF offrent des opportunités d'échanges culturels réciproques et non réciproques aux élèves de la sixième à la douzième année. Les élèves intéressés pourront visité la France, la Belgique ou l'Espagne. 
plus_info.jpg

ÉVÉNEMENTS CULTURELS
Votre école est-elle intéressée à améliorer sa programmation en français en apportant une expérience culturelle authentique? Le Centre est heureux de partager le coût avec les écoles pour les événements à venir suivants. Reportez-vous à la section Nouvelles et annonces de ce site Web pour les événements culturels en français soutenus par le FLRC.
plus_info.jpg

​DELF
Le DELF, le DALF et le DELF pour les écoles sont des diplômes officiels décernés par le Ministère français de l'éducation en France pour certifier la compétence des candidats hors de France en langue française. Le DELF / DALF compte maintenant plus de vingt-six centres d'examen au Canada et des centaines dans le monde. Il repose sur six niveaux de compétence définis dans le Cadre commun de référence pour les langues, une norme internationale.
plus_info.jpg

BULLETIN
Notre bulletin d'information est publié sur une base régulière et contient beaucoup d'informations sur les événements et les nouvelles à la maison et dans le monde entier.
subscribe_fr.jpg

CONSORTIUM RÉGIONAL
Le FLRC est un partenaire du Northwest Regional Learning Consortium depuis longtemps. Ils offrent d’excellentes possibilités de perfectionnement professionnel pour les enseignants de la région de la Paix, avec beaucoup d’options pour le perfectionnement professionnel en français. La NRLC est l’un des sept consortiums d’apprentissage de la province de l’Alberta. Les enseignants sont invités à assister au perfectionnement professionnel par l’entremise de l’un des consortiums d’apprentissage de l’Alberta.
plus_info.jpg